Home FAQs Cookie Policy menu

Latest Octopus Tracker Prices for Northern Scotland.

The Octopus Tracker tariff for gas and electricity is a variable tariff which follows the wholesale price of energy using a set formula.

Note that with the current extremely high wholesale prices both the electricity and gas tariffs have been capped to protect the consumer.

It is possible to select tracker for gas and another tariff for electricity or the other way around.

Historic price files are available on our 'Download Data' Pages.

Octopus Tracker

This is the current Octopus Tracker tariff

Gas

Daily Gas Tracker Tariff Prices Chart

 

The Gas Tracker April 2024 v1 price on Tue 28/05/2024 is 4.63p/kWh, tomorrows price is 4.61p/kWh.

For comparison the Standard Variable Gas (Flexible Octopus November 2022 v1) price is 5.96p/kWh.

Wed 01/05/244.27p/kWh.
Thu 02/05/244.15p/kWh.
Fri 03/05/244.39p/kWh.
Sat 04/05/244.28p/kWh.
Sun 05/05/244.28p/kWh.
Mon 06/05/244.28p/kWh.
Tue 07/05/244.29p/kWh.
Wed 08/05/244.40p/kWh.
Thu 09/05/244.33p/kWh.
Fri 10/05/244.33p/kWh.
Sat 11/05/244.33p/kWh.
Sun 12/05/244.33p/kWh.
Mon 13/05/244.33p/kWh.
Tue 14/05/244.11p/kWh.
Wed 15/05/244.19p/kWh.
Thu 16/05/244.21p/kWh.
Fri 17/05/244.31p/kWh.
Sat 18/05/244.26p/kWh.
Sun 19/05/244.26p/kWh.
Mon 20/05/244.33p/kWh.
Tue 21/05/244.45p/kWh.
Wed 22/05/244.52p/kWh.
Thu 23/05/244.66p/kWh.
Fri 24/05/244.78p/kWh.
Sat 25/05/244.64p/kWh.
Sun 26/05/244.64p/kWh.
Mon 27/05/244.64p/kWh.
Tue 28/05/244.63p/kWh.
Wed 29/05/244.61p/kWh.

Prices include VAT, in addition the Tracker April 2024 v1 Gas tariff has a standing charge of 27.47p/day (including VAT).

The Gas Tracker April 2024 v1 prices are capped at 30p/kWh


Electric

Daily Electricity Tracker Tariff Prices Chart

 

The Electricity Tracker April 2024 v1 Price on Tue 28/05/2024 is 21.99p/kWh, tomorrows price is 21.15p/kWh.

For comparison the Standard Variable Electricity tariff (Flexible Octopus November 2022 v1) price is 24.96p/kWh.

The Tracker Tariff can be combined with the following export tariffs: Outgoing Agile, Outgoing Octopus Fixed or SEG. The Outgoing SEG Fixed price is 4.1 p/kWh. The Outgoing Fixed price is 15 p/kWh.

Wed 01/05/2420.43p/kWh
Thu 02/05/2419.65p/kWh
Fri 03/05/2420.69p/kWh
Sat 04/05/2420.86p/kWh
Sun 05/05/2421.40p/kWh
Mon 06/05/2421.46p/kWh
Tue 07/05/2421.47p/kWh
Wed 08/05/2421.44p/kWh
Thu 09/05/2420.77p/kWh
Fri 10/05/2420.94p/kWh
Sat 11/05/2420.58p/kWh
Sun 12/05/2417.42p/kWh
Mon 13/05/2419.87p/kWh
Tue 14/05/2419.81p/kWh
Wed 15/05/2420.69p/kWh
Thu 16/05/2421.05p/kWh
Fri 17/05/2421.14p/kWh
Sat 18/05/2420.92p/kWh
Sun 19/05/2420.63p/kWh
Mon 20/05/2421.18p/kWh
Tue 21/05/2421.86p/kWh
Wed 22/05/2421.21p/kWh
Thu 23/05/2420.00p/kWh
Fri 24/05/2422.62p/kWh
Sat 25/05/2421.71p/kWh
Sun 26/05/2421.14p/kWh
Mon 27/05/2421.67p/kWh
Tue 28/05/2421.99p/kWh
Wed 29/05/2421.15p/kWh

Prices include VAT, in addition the Tracker April 2024 v1 Electricity tariff has a standing charge of 59.03p/day (including VAT).

The Electricity Tracker April 2024 v1 prices are capped at 100p/kWh


Notifications and alerts of tracker prices are available separately from a third party website Energy Price Notifier

Disclaimer

Please note we have no association with Octopus Energy apart from the website owner being a satisfied customer.

All the information on this website - MySmartEnergy.UK - is published in good faith and for general information purpose only. While we take every care to display accurate data, we do not make any warranties about the completeness, reliability and accuracy of this information. Any action you take upon the information you find on this website (MySmartEnergy.UK), is strictly at your own risk. We will not be liable for any losses and/or damages in connection with the use of our website.