Home FAQs Cookie Policy menu

Latest Octopus Tracker Prices for North East England.

The Octopus Tracker tariff for gas and electricity is a variable tariff which follows the wholesale price of energy using a set formula.

Note that with the current extremely high wholesale prices both the electricity and gas tariffs have been capped to protect the consumer.

It is possible to select tracker for gas and another tariff for electricity or the other way around.

Historic price files are available on our 'Download Data' Pages.

Octopus Tracker

This is the current Octopus Tracker tariff

Gas

Daily Gas Tracker Tariff Prices Chart

 

The Gas Tracker April 2024 v1 price on Tue 18/06/2024 is 4.67p/kWh.

For comparison the Standard Variable Gas (Flexible Octopus November 2022 v1) price is 6.03p/kWh.

Sat 01/06/244.69p/kWh.
Sun 02/06/244.69p/kWh.
Mon 03/06/244.69p/kWh.
Tue 04/06/244.89p/kWh.
Wed 05/06/244.67p/kWh.
Thu 06/06/244.63p/kWh.
Fri 07/06/244.61p/kWh.
Sat 08/06/244.54p/kWh.
Sun 09/06/244.54p/kWh.
Mon 10/06/244.53p/kWh.
Tue 11/06/244.73p/kWh.
Wed 12/06/244.66p/kWh.
Thu 13/06/244.76p/kWh.
Fri 14/06/244.75p/kWh.
Sat 15/06/244.75p/kWh.
Sun 16/06/244.75p/kWh.
Mon 17/06/244.76p/kWh.
Tue 18/06/244.67p/kWh.

Prices include VAT, in addition the Tracker April 2024 v1 Gas tariff has a standing charge of 27.47p/day (including VAT).

The Gas Tracker April 2024 v1 prices are capped at 30p/kWh


Electric

Daily Electricity Tracker Tariff Prices Chart

 

The Electricity Tracker April 2024 v1 Price on Tue 18/06/2024 is 20.65p/kWh, tomorrows price is 20.06p/kWh.

For comparison the Standard Variable Electricity tariff (Flexible Octopus November 2022 v1) price is 23.35p/kWh.

The Tracker Tariff can be combined with the following export tariffs: Outgoing Agile, Outgoing Octopus Fixed or SEG. The Outgoing SEG Fixed price is 4.1 p/kWh. The Outgoing Fixed price is 15 p/kWh.

Sat 01/06/2417.99p/kWh
Sun 02/06/2418.57p/kWh
Mon 03/06/2419.94p/kWh
Tue 04/06/2419.12p/kWh
Wed 05/06/2417.66p/kWh
Thu 06/06/2419.70p/kWh
Fri 07/06/2418.13p/kWh
Sat 08/06/2413.79p/kWh
Sun 09/06/2413.63p/kWh
Mon 10/06/2418.95p/kWh
Tue 11/06/2418.88p/kWh
Wed 12/06/2420.69p/kWh
Thu 13/06/2419.95p/kWh
Fri 14/06/2418.61p/kWh
Sat 15/06/2419.25p/kWh
Sun 16/06/2417.05p/kWh
Mon 17/06/2420.46p/kWh
Tue 18/06/2420.65p/kWh
Wed 19/06/2420.06p/kWh

Prices include VAT, in addition the Tracker April 2024 v1 Electricity tariff has a standing charge of 69.14p/day (including VAT).

The Electricity Tracker April 2024 v1 prices are capped at 100p/kWh


Notifications and alerts of tracker prices are available separately from a third party website Energy Price Notifier

Disclaimer

Please note we have no association with Octopus Energy apart from the website owner being a satisfied customer.

All the information on this website - MySmartEnergy.UK - is published in good faith and for general information purpose only. While we take every care to display accurate data, we do not make any warranties about the completeness, reliability and accuracy of this information. Any action you take upon the information you find on this website (MySmartEnergy.UK), is strictly at your own risk. We will not be liable for any losses and/or damages in connection with the use of our website.