Latest Octopus Tracker Prices for North Wales, Merseyside and Cheshire.

The Octopus Tracker tariff for gas and electricity is a variable tariff which follows the wholesale price of energy using a set formula.

Note that with the current extremely high wholesale prices both the electricity and gas tariffs have been capped to protect the consumer.

This tariff can be selected by customers who either have a smart meter or are willing to submit monthly meter readings. Where customer daily readings cannot be used the bill calculation is based on a deemed profile following standard industry methods.

It is possible to select tracker for gas and another tariff for electricity or the other way around.

Octopus Tracker

Gas

Daily Gas Tracker Tariff Prices Chart

 

The Tracker August 2022 v1 Gas Price on Tue 06/12/2022 is 13.82p/kWh.

Tue 01/11/223.66p/kWh
Wed 02/11/223.11p/kWh
Thu 03/11/225.66p/kWh
Fri 04/11/226.04p/kWh
Sat 05/11/225.09p/kWh
Sun 06/11/225.09p/kWh
Mon 07/11/225.01p/kWh
Tue 08/11/224.63p/kWh
Wed 09/11/225.05p/kWh
Thu 10/11/224.79p/kWh
Fri 11/11/224.67p/kWh
Sat 12/11/224.90p/kWh
Sun 13/11/224.90p/kWh
Mon 14/11/225.09p/kWh
Tue 15/11/224.98p/kWh
Wed 16/11/225.50p/kWh
Thu 17/11/224.33p/kWh
Fri 18/11/225.24p/kWh
Sat 19/11/225.20p/kWh
Sun 20/11/225.20p/kWh
Mon 21/11/225.24p/kWh
Tue 22/11/225.36p/kWh
Wed 23/11/225.47p/kWh
Thu 24/11/225.88p/kWh
Fri 25/11/227.29p/kWh
Sat 26/11/227.33p/kWh
Sun 27/11/227.33p/kWh
Mon 28/11/227.33p/kWh
Tue 29/11/2211.99p/kWh
Wed 30/11/2213.40p/kWh
Thu 01/12/2214.12p/kWh
Fri 02/12/2213.82p/kWh
Sat 03/12/2213.06p/kWh
Sun 04/12/2213.06p/kWh
Mon 05/12/2213.21p/kWh
Tue 06/12/2213.82p/kWh

Prices include VAT, in addition the Tracker August 2022 v1 Gas tariff has a standing charge of 27.22p/day (including VAT).

The Gas Tracker August 2022 v1 prices are capped at 22 p/kwh


Electric

Daily Electric Tracker Tariff Prices Chart

 

The Tracker August 2022 v1 Electric Price on Tue 06/12/2022 is 48.84p/kWh.

Tue 01/11/2219.58p/kWh
Wed 02/11/2217.36p/kWh
Thu 03/11/2220.77p/kWh
Fri 04/11/2229.06p/kWh
Sat 05/11/2223.03p/kWh
Sun 06/11/2221.61p/kWh
Mon 07/11/2220.20p/kWh
Tue 08/11/2218.96p/kWh
Wed 09/11/2222.64p/kWh
Thu 10/11/2219.29p/kWh
Fri 11/11/2217.78p/kWh
Sat 12/11/2222.35p/kWh
Sun 13/11/2221.90p/kWh
Mon 14/11/2227.16p/kWh
Tue 15/11/2222.14p/kWh
Wed 16/11/2224.73p/kWh
Thu 17/11/2223.43p/kWh
Fri 18/11/2222.60p/kWh
Sat 19/11/2225.55p/kWh
Sun 20/11/2223.48p/kWh
Mon 21/11/2226.43p/kWh
Tue 22/11/2231.07p/kWh
Wed 23/11/2224.51p/kWh
Thu 24/11/2224.09p/kWh
Fri 25/11/2227.00p/kWh
Sat 26/11/2227.29p/kWh
Sun 27/11/2225.84p/kWh
Mon 28/11/2248.92p/kWh
Tue 29/11/2253.07p/kWh
Wed 30/11/2250.70p/kWh
Thu 01/12/2252.58p/kWh
Fri 02/12/2249.99p/kWh
Sat 03/12/2241.83p/kWh
Sun 04/12/2241.85p/kWh
Mon 05/12/2245.90p/kWh
Tue 06/12/2248.84p/kWh

Prices include VAT, in addition the Tracker August 2022 v1 Electric tariff has a standing charge of 47.32p/day (including VAT).

The Electric Tracker August 2022 v1 prices are capped at 78p/kwh